» » Fra Lippo Lippi - Small Mercies/In Silence

Fra Lippo Lippi - Small Mercies/In Silence Album

Fra Lippo Lippi - Small Mercies/In Silence Album
Performer: Fra Lippo Lippi
Genre: Rock
Title: Small Mercies/In Silence
MP3 album size: 2054 mb
FLAC album size: 1005 mb
Style: Darkwave, New Wave
Country: Norway
Released: 1983
Catalog number: Uniton 017, U017 MC
Label: Uniton Records


2 Small Mercies
3Some Things Never Change4:55
5Sense Of Doubt5:37
7French Painter Dead3:51
8In Silence
9Slow Sway4:11
10I Know
11The Treasure5:03
13 In Silence
14A Small Mercy3:53
15The Inside Veil
16A Moment Like This
17Now And Forever4:45
18Out of the Ruins


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
Uniton 017, U017Fra Lippo Lippi Small Mercies ‎(LP, Album)Uniton Records, Uniton RecordsUniton 017, U017Norway1983
35118-25 Fra Lippo Lippi Small Mercies ‎(LP, Album)Vap35118-25 Japan1984
Div. 1.84, Divine 1.84Fra Lippo Lippi Small Mercies ‎(LP, Album)Divine, DivineDiv. 1.84, Divine 1.84France1984
35118-25Fra Lippo Lippi Small Mercies ‎(LP, Album, Promo)Vap35118-25Japan1984
MAD 1011 CDFra Lippo Lippi Small Mercies ‎(CD, Album)Uniton Records, DivineMAD 1011 CDFrance1986


  • CoverBengt Olsson
  • MusicianMorten Sjøberg, Rune Kristoffersen
  • Photography By [Photo]Knut Bry
  • ProducerEspen Dahl, F.L.L.
  • VocalsPer Øystein Sørensen


Uniton 017 MC 1983
Unition Records, 75 Brixton Hill, London SW 2

Double Play cassette, also includes their first album "In Silence"

1st Category appears on sleeve.
2nd Category appears on labels.
The durations are not printed on the release.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): u017-A 1152601-1 7 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): u017-B 1152602-1 2 1


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Uniton Records
  • Copyright (c) – Uniton Records



Small Mercies is the second album by Norwegian group Fra Lippo Lippi and the first to feature new lead vocalist Per Øystein Sørensen. In contrast to the new wave sound of the band's debut album In Silence, the addition of Sørensen gave Small Mercies and the band's further recordings a more pop-oriented feel. Everytime I See You, a song released by the band in 1986 from their album Songs, is a reworking of the song A Small Mercy. Fra Lippo Lippi. Small Mercies. The Orchard Music от лица компании Rune Grammofon. 30 видео Воспроизвести все. Album 1983 8 Songs. Small Mercies Fra Lippo Lippi. Indie Rock. More By Fra Lippo Lippi. The Early Years. Songs in album Fra Lippo Lippi - Small Mercies 1983. Fra Lippo Lippi - Some Things Never Change. Fra Lippo Lippi - A Small Mercy. Fra Lippo Lippi - Barrier. Fra Lippo Lippi - Sense Of Doubt. Fra Lippo Lippi - The Treasure. Fra Lippo Lippi - Slow Sway. Fra Lippo Lippi - Now And Forever. Fra Lippo Lippi - French Painter Dead. In Silence - Fra Lippo Lippi. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. In Silence. Some Things Never Change 4:48 A2. A Small Mercy 3:49 A3. Barrier 3:29 A4. Sense of Doubt 5:33 B1. Тип релиза - любой - Album Single Compilation Radioshow EP LP. Uniton Records , Uniton Records. Uniton 017, U017 MC. Fra Lippo Lippi - Sense Of Doubt 5:35. Fra Lippo Lippi - A Small Mercy - 1983 3:59. fra lippo lippi - some things never 4:50. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work. The Norwegian duo Fra Lippo Lippi was formed by Rune Kristoffersen in 1980. The name is taken from a poem by Robert Browning, dedicated to the Italian renaissance painter Filippo Lippi. A year later their debut album is released by the Norwegian indie label Uniton. In Silence shows a strong influence by groups such as Joy Divison and The Cure. For their next album Small Mercies 1983 they get Per Oystein Sorensen to join as the new singer. The music shows a considerable development towards a more personal style, with the piano as the central instrument. The Early Years includes both In Silenc. All stations. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. Small Mercies, 1983. Some Things Never Change, 04:49. A Small Mercy, 03:51. The Treasure, 05:11. French Painter Dead, 03:54
Loefah - Woman / MidnightEd Rush, Optical & Fierce - Cutslo (Lokuste Mix) / Alien GirlThe 1975 - FallingforyouSlowdive - SlowdivePanchiko - D>E>A>T>H>M>E>T>A>LMetallica - ...And Justice For AllNeil Young - Harvest MoonMerle - 2000 (And We're Still Here)Various - Techno! The New Dance Sound Of DetroitMickey Finn And Aphrodite - Bad Ass !Levon Vincent - Solemn Days EPMoodymann - ABCDElliott Smith - Figure 8The Velvet Underground - White Light/White HeatV.I.V.E.K - Square OffMike Huckaby - Baseline 87'David Bowie - Hunky DoryPépé Bradock - 6 Millions Pintades EPJosé González & The String Theory - Live In EuropeUnknown Artist - ODECrumb - Crumb / Locket2814 - Pillar / New SunCar Seat Headrest - Teens Of DenialCarly Rae Jepsen - E•MO•TIONJoey Bada$$ - 1999Fripp & Eno - Evening StarThe Beatles - The BeatlesStereolab - Peng!Fallout - The Morning AfterVitalic - Poney EPAqua Fina - Disco Trax EP (Classic Future Funk Vol. 1)Bowery Electric - BeatDavid Bowie - Nothing Has ChangedVarious - Full Beam For Gees OnlyAleke Kanonu - AlekeWeyes Blood - Titanic RisingDavid Bowie - Aladdin SaneAIR - Music For MuseumFleet Foxes - Fleet FoxesHuerco S. - Colonial PatternsJoy Division - CloserAhmed Fakroun / Belle Epoque - Yo Son (Edit De Prince Language) / Bamalama (Edit De Lee Douglas)The Beatles - Abbey RoadElecktroids - ElektroworldYagya - Rhythm Of SnowMike Dunn Presents Mr. 69 - Phreaky MFUnique - I'm UntouchableChemotex - ThulsaDepeche Mode - Speak & Spell | The 12" SinglesMoodymann - Inspirations From A Small Black Church On The Eastside Of DetroitOzzy Osbourne - OzzmosisJames Horner - Aliens (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Jack & The Mods - The Jack Mod KickLanark Artefax - Whities 011UC Beatz - Untitled Track 1 / Untitled Track 2Small Faces - There Are But Four Small FacesSonic Insomniac - ScorpioRon Trent / Joshua / Abacus / Chez Damier - The Foot Therapy EPBukem & The Peshay - 19.5Black Sabbath - The Vinyl Collection 1970-1978Subnation - Scottie / Somebody Always DiesJessie Rogers - One Monkey Don't Stop No ShowMillsart - Axis Copper EditionA.R. & Machines - The Art Of German Psychedelic 1970-74Acronym - MalmMr. Bungle - Mr. Bungle:zoviet-france: - MohnomisheCrass - The Feeding Of The Five ThousandKyuss - Blues For The Red SunForgemasters - Track With No NamePiledriver - Stay UglyKraftwerk - Computer WorldSling And Samo / SSPS - DJ Tool #1 / BigoteRide - Weather DiariesCarpenter Brut - Leather TeethBurzum - FilosofemGerry Cinnamon - Erratic CinematicRootstrax - HarlequinEvery Time I Die - SalemLJ Reynolds / René & Angela - Trust In Me (Extended Mix) / I Love You More (Instrumental Edit)The Shider Family Band - Keep You BurningDeerhunter - Halcyon DigestVarious - The Past And Present EPMinimal VisionThe Mothers Of Invention - We're Only In It For The MoneyYoung Echo - Young EchoCode Of Practice - Can We Change The Future RemixesHappy Tunes / Midas - Rushin' On Pink Champagne / Imperial March (Star Wars Mix)Dinosaur Jr - Where You BeenB12 - Time TouristSpooky - GargantuanVarious - The Art Of The 12" (A Celebration Of The Extended Remix)Mayhem - De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas AliveEmperor - In The Nightside EclipseThe Killers - Hot FussThe Police - Message In A Box (The Complete Recordings)The Offspring - AmericanaUntold - Change In A Dynamic Environment EP 1Liz Phair - Exile In GuyvilleStray Cats - Runaway Boys